My Phone Favorite Possession


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan
April 16th 2014
Published: April 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

My most favorite possession on the entire world is my phone. I have an IPhone 5s and I love it! The multiple reasons that I love my phone is because I have unlimited texting, and a data plan of 10 GB that I share with my mom ,so I can basically use internet anytime I want when I want, and I can get apps for various things like music, and other things. My phone was designed in California by Apple, but the phone was made in manufacturing countries like Mongolia, China Korea, and Taiwan. The company the iPhone software is from is a company called Foxconn ,which is a Taiwanese multinational electronics contract manufacturing company headquartered in Tucheng, New Taipei, Taiwan. To be honest (TBH) I wasn't that surprised because last week Mr. Filie told us that, but if he didn't tell us I still wouldn't be surprised because one I do not pay attention to the box and where the phone is made and two most of the products in America are not made in America. The most common country that products are made then shipped to other counties is China. This has not changed my feeling on my phone because my phone does what I need it to do, which is call people, text people, play music, and play games. I do not feel different about owning and/or using things from other countries because most of the other products are not made in the USA. Over 60 percent of products are not made in America, which leaves less than 40 percent of products that are bought in the USA are actually made in the USA. I feel like my phone and the other many other favorite possessions that were not made in America are a part of the 60 percent that will always be a part of my life.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.1123s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb