Beidawushan


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan
June 20th 2009
Published: June 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have been to Beidawushan but I failed to summit. It was the first time I failed. I was really upset. However, to reach a summit is a luck. Not reaching a summit is a fortune.

We left Taipei for the southest city. The way was long. My friend was born there and his mom told him it was raining there. The guide asked everyone to decide to go or not. The weather was good in Taipei. We took a bus down there. We slept at an elementary school. The weather was still good and there were lots of mosquitoes. We slept on the ground with our sleeping bags.

The next day we took in 4W car. The driver was a guide of Taipei County Alpine Association. He met us at Pingtong. He drove along the trail. The trail condition was terrible. The car jumped at times. Then it started to rain. Oh, God! No, please. I pleaded to the god. But it didn't work. The rain was harder and harder. No sign to stop.

The guide called A-Bao decided to wait in a guesthouse. If the rain stopped tomorrow, we went on our journey. The guesthouse was beautiful. It belonged to the Pingtongese guide. He rent a forest land from our government and the guesthouse was his studio. Such a marvelous studio. It was all wooden. We slept there and waited. We played cards and ate our food. The rain never stopped. We ate and slept. We lived a piggy life. We ate out all food before we went back to Taipei.

It is a pity I missed the summit. Next time I will join the local tour at Kaohsiung or Pingtong when I visit my parents in Kaohsiung.


**I am sorry for no photos. I should have lost them. I didn't find them. Beside the photos of Beidawushan, those of some hiking activities are missing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb