Dim Sum Please


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei » CKS International Airport
October 12th 2006
Published: October 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

OT and I arrived to Taipei, Taiwan in some 13-14 hours... I slept the first 6 hours thanks to the two vodka grapefruits at LAX, and the 2 or 3 melatonins taken when we first boarded the plane. I woke to catch the second half of X-Men III. The Tawainese woman in the middle seat between us was a real doll when, as I was sleeping, I cupped her head with my hand and she didn't say a word, although she did cough a lot.

We were really beat and had to stay on our feet for our three hour layover. Once we realized that airport prices are pricey worldwide, even the electronics were over the top, we decided it had to be five o'clock somewhere and it was time for a beer.

OT really wanted to have some ice cream, but I forged ahead and ordered pork/shrimp/vegetable dim sum, hand-made as you wait, and a Taiwan beer. The dim sum was delicious and the beer was like a Tecate: light and somewhat horrible, yet drinkable.

Once I figure out how to upload photos, I will. Excited and very, very tired.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb