In transition...


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei » CKS International Airport
February 27th 2007
Published: February 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Visited Destinations


Well, I woke up this morning on the other side of the world in a whirlwind of confusion, jet lag, and lack of decent sleep. I am in Taipei, Taiwan...of all places at the Airport! I am leaving to head to South Korea in about an hours time. At home the time is 10:00 Pm on Monday and here it is 1:00 Pm on Tuesday. The weather is awesome, it was plus 17 degrees when we landed this morning. So far I am having a great time ( well for being stuck in the Vancouver airport for 12 hours and then in CKS Airport for 7!!) I haven't met any other Canadians yet, but this cute old man from Japan talked with me when I was eating my lunch...
I would for sure be a flight attendant for an Asian Airline, they have such quaint little outfits. Of course all of the girls look the same, really tiny, lovely skin and they all talk really fast! I am getting pretty pumped to get to South Korea and see what my place looks like and see the school. I promise as soon as I take some pictures I will post them. Okay well I am going to wait for the nice lady ( I've nicknamed her Suzy...she comes on the intercom like every 3 minutes to announce flight!!) to call my flight. Take care guys until next time....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0952s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb