The Tour 28-Oct-08


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Kenting
November 4th 2008
Published: November 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=IZ2qHlgErlk][youtube=GgZpfNoDAp8]After the morning at the beach, we couldn't wait to seek all the sightseeing spots with the map and ride on the motorbike ...

Erluanbi (鵝鑾鼻): I was attracted by the entirely WHITE tower while doing online research for the trip. I have always believed that the actual view cant be as astonishing as the picture shown by tourism websites. Yet, it has not failed me. The 'Spectacle' theory annoyed me (who have always claimed to yearn for the truth) and now I choose to believe what I wanna believe.

Long Ride from Erluanbi(鵝鑾鼻) to Chuhuo (出火): The map is quite misleading as it has not shown the scale of distance on the map provided. We thought it was quite near but it took us almost 2 hours ride to get to Chuhuo.






Hail to Michael: He had found a motorbikes' repairing service for Gigi. Oh yes, I forgot to mention Gigi's little accident in the morning after we had been to the beach. Anyway, she was not scared at all but I was freaking out.






The Southern Most Point: It was one of the best scenary that I've ever seen. Just try to imagine a curved horizontal line in front of you. I could feel how insignificant we human beings are.





Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Museum?Museum?
Museum?

We paid for the entrance fee but the museum is closed already ... so next time better go earlier ..
Moving bushesMoving bushes
Moving bushes

I felt like to lie on it all day
His house ...His house ...
His house ...

Remember Han Wun's house in the TV series? I act like an ignorant Fans ... LOL
The Entrance ...The Entrance ...
The Entrance ...

The entrance to get near the house at the front ...
The way home ..The way home ..
The way home ..

Actually the house belongs to an OLD MAN which I scared so much to take the photo
-_--_-
-_-

Taiwanese just sit there and enjoy the cup of chinese tea at the entrance disregarding being an 'obstacle' for photo-taking ...
Dog at the Southern Most PointDog at the Southern Most Point
Dog at the Southern Most Point

I came to realize that many taiwanese keep dogs outside ... I hate animals ...
Plants ..Plants ..
Plants ..

U can see all these plants on the way to the Southern Most Point ..


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 33; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb