Adventurous Ride 27-Oct-08


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Kenting
November 7th 2008
Published: November 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=0j9Hr-pT-9A]
Illegal Ride Illegal Ride Illegal Ride

From time to time, I started to speed up a bit ... from 20 KM per hour to 50 ... well, it was a 50cc motorbike, what can u expect? Yet, it was such an experience.
We've been too honest to tell the shop keeper that we dont have a driving license for Motorbike at the rental store.

Naively thinking that we could jump into a cab on the way to Kenting Main Street, we've walked for an hour from Nan Bay under pouring rain .... Gigi and I were soaking wet while Michael and Ada were exhausted at the same time. We spotted another Motorbikes' rental store and I was determined to rent a motorbike by any circumstances.

'Do U have a driving license?' The man asked.
'Yes I do.' I answered without hesitation.
'Show me.' He said.

I handed it to him, and he noted something was wrong.

'U dont have the license to drive a motorbike.' he said.
'I dont but U see, we desperately need a vechicle to get to the main street.' I said.
'Do U know how to drive a motorbike?' He asked.
'Yes of course.' I answered, again with no regretness or hesitation.

'Where did U drive motorbike?'
'In mainland ... ,' and I hesitated this time but I continued ..
'Know what? U can let us ride on it and decide whether U still wanna rent us coz I dont wanna cause U trouble as well.' I murmured.

And after 10 minutes' demonstration and practice, both Michael and I were driving WITHOUT a license on the road.

Haha ....


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Maps in iphoneMaps in iphone
Maps in iphone

It was a nice idea to save all the maps in iphone during the trip ... the map wont be wet under the rain and it was more convenient ... haha ... the fun of the trip definitely included the 'direction seeking' part!


Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb