sick sick sick


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Kaohsiung
October 23rd 2006
Published: October 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

ughhhhhhhhhhhhh i so couldn't sleep last night because as I was peacefully watching something on the TV i looked over and noticed this thing.....crawling down my chest dresser-------and by thing I MEAN A ROACH and it was HUGE and brown and its SICK antennas were flopping around AND UGHHHHHHHHHH i wanted to scream, but i stood up....caught a couple of breaths, got my shoe, and whacked it! and now he/she is dead in the trash and I am pissed at it still because the ROACH caused me to loose sleep, which caused me to wake up later than usual, which lead me to struggle to getting around today, which caused me to yawn all day, which caused me to be more tired than usual....though having my kids laugh and sing and try to dance all day in order to succeed at the English Song Competition they kept me awake and smilin and laughing---and i love them for that.......................thought now I have to develop a midterm and teach 20 students how to be good English/Chinese reporters--though no one has any idea how I am supposed to accomplish this.........ahhh i still love the randomness of this job..but lately i have been working for my money and it's makin my eyes droop...though once again...when you get to look at THESE faces everyday.....who wouldn't want/love this job!!!!

Advertisement



23rd October 2006

roaches...
Bit of advice that I just learned Mary... don't squish roaches. expecially with shoes. because when you smash a roach, the eggs still live and then if it is on your shoe you can spread the roach eggs around. I have heard that you need to flush them or kill them some other way. My roomate found a roach in our basement and told me all that.... don't know if it is totally true but i wouldn't take my chances! love you!
24th October 2006

cover the roach
try to catch the roach = keep it in a glass aquarium and name it matt and feed it every day is it large enough to walk with a leash? maybe you could teach matt to crawl like an army man or sit up like a circus elephant- shake after all matt is one of gods creatures

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb