I was supposed to be a "Pussy Cat Doll..."


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Kaohsiung
October 30th 2006
Published: October 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

instead I was a Mummy with an actual head wrap for Halloween. This past week in school we were finishing up the English Song Contest preperation with the kids, perfecting their speaking with words and their dance moves to the songs. Friday was the big day of perfomance along with the Halloween "Party" (Celebration).....first my school had me decorate a "ghost house" out of a tent, now the materials over here are limited so it was semi hard to create something so "scary" but we made it work....second i was to play a witch and lead the kids in a song and vocabulary about Halloween, well everything had been so up in the air all week, I nor really, anyone else, new exactly what to do, so we winged it and did just fine....having the students try to sing "I'm a little pumpkin" to the tune of "im a little teapot" was enjoyable haha. then the kids got to get candy and ladadadadadadd.....after that we had the English song contest, it went really well, though my kids forgot to sing at times, lettign the voice in the background take over, but they ended up doing well. I sitll think the voting was rigged beacuse the class I wanted to win didnt and the class that won was the class that is so difficult and outta control and we gave them the simplest song...maybe it was cuz James and Alex danced around rediculously like "superman".....
the great weekend I had planned with my friends to celebrate Halloween turned out to be NOT SO FUN....pretty much I got to be a live mummy with a head wrap to hold the gauze that was placed onto my stitches...yeah your reading right. I have 8 stitches, bruises, and sore upper body. Friday as I was going to get osmething to eat, I collided with another scooterist who totally was doing WHAT HE WASNT supposed to be doing on the road and came out of a parked car, not even looking in my direction while i was oging through the intersection and BAM SMACK- me on the ground, my shoes in the air, my poor glasses under a car and my helmet in front of me...i not wanting to freak out while the blood was dribbling down my neck, gave my schools card to the police, was rushed to the hospital and my principal and chairmen and my "take ccare of mary" why she is here friends came right away. I had to stay for observation for 48 hrs to make sure nothing severe would happen, thank god I had no memory loss or broken bones....but the poor green goblin is in the hospital now getting fixed, he lost his glasses too and i think a few feet (bumpers)--haha....... so yeah it was a REAL fun Halloween in the dirty south!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



30th October 2006

Mary!
Mary I can't believe it! I'm so glad you are okay! Does not sound like a fun Halloween weekend. Be careful on that thing, it sounds so dangerous..okay I'm a mom. I love you be safe! catherine

Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb