OOOOOOOOO gotta love the GOV!


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Kaohsiung
September 30th 2006
Published: October 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

OOOO how I enjoyed the news from the Governement of Taiwan today that our Moon Festival Holiday will now be a 5 day weekend---yes that is right! So now instead of having Friday and Tuesday off, now we get Monday--WONDERFUL!!! Bummer is we might have to work on that following Saturday 😞....That's the price you have to pay when you want to enjoy time with your wonderful friends!!! Can't wait for BBQ, Pijio, "Sexy Back," Photos, and much much more.....

My kids are pretty much amazing..Thursday was teachers day and I got an amazing sunflower a mug and 500NT to spend from the school and the Fonshan government and awesome pictures and cards from my students....so good to be a teacher here!! I also used my classroom for the first time this week, fully decorated--my kids had a little too much fun slidding around on the wood floors!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb