Raids, scooters, and dirty masks


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Kaohsiung
October 2nd 2006
Published: October 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Holly came to visit this weekend taking the midnight train down south on a spur of the moment-it was worth it. We got to see a police raid---yes yes....I have never heard of such thing, especially over seas!!! Basically we were dancing and all of the suddent the music shut off, lights turned on, and EVERYONE cleared the dance floor like a bunch of mice running from cats. We had no clue what was going on until about 20, not exaggerating, police stormed in. Now maybe they were looking for a certain individual, but we were so confused why there were CHECKING EVERY persons ID. We were asked for our ARC cards-yeah were cool-ha! We left after that whole situation and went outside and there were like 10 police cars up and down the street-ha---- We also had some excitement on the Green Goblin and realized how polluted Taiwan is...my mask is basically black, good thing I have it too keep my lungs clear! O yes--I also enjoy getting "hip" taxi drivers that play "fist pumping" jams while on the way to the club----nothing like a beer and jammin out to Black Eyed Peas in the back of a taxi!!!

I was told today that my salary will once again be delayed....hmmmmmmmm that didnt fly. COMPLAINED all day until I got a phone call about an hour ago saying my salary will be in my account on the 5th--perfect!! O yes-I am also supposed to be making the English exam listening exam----no idea what they want--once again---NEVER A CLEAR ANSWER.....ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb