Ceremony and other stuff


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Southern Province » Unawatuna
June 22nd 2009
Published: June 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

19.6.09

All good here, just working out my timetable and how things work, as in where to buy stuff. It has been quite fun!

I generally go to the pool in the afternoon, on Tuesdays and Thursdays for the next couple of weeks I am teaching kids from the international school and they speak english so that is much easier for me to teach. With the other classes I am trying assist the coaches to teach, however they don't speak much english, but in saying that one of the coaches yesterday speaks a little english and between that and sign language, we worked each other out. He wanted me in the pool with him to show him how the toys I bought with me work etc, so it won't be as hard as I thought, and there is someone to translate when necessary!

I went to a ceremony this morning that is for a young child to choose their future profession! Books, pencils, crayons, paper etc are laid out on a table and the child chooses something and then this shows what they are likely to do later in life, e.g. artistic, financial, etc.

Interesting, however I am still not sure what this child wants as she was kind of directed to the pencils and she grabbed the lot! Make of that what you want.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb