It's six o'clock in the morning...


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Taejon
February 22nd 2012
Published: February 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I can't sleep! Jet lag is to blame, I think. And the long classes don't help, either. We have class from 9am to 12:20pm, then lunch, then classes again until 5:20pm, then dinner, then class again until 8:20pm. At least on Friday we have a field trip, so I can finally take some pictures. Yay!

Also, I'm meeting Mandy on Saturday to take her out to dinner to say THANKS FOR SAVING MY LIFE. lol It'll be nice to get out of the dorm area again, I think. Maybe we will grab some pizza, which they happen to have in abundance here! That's right, I flew around the world to eat something I could have gotten at home. I have to say, though, that kimchi at every meal can be a bit overwhelming. I usually just put some on my plate and leave it there. It's pretty good, but sometimes it can be a bit too spicy.

The survival Korean course yesterday was super informative and I actually enjoyed it. I can say five sentences now, and I know the vowels. LOL Now I know what my students will feel like if I can pull off being a competent teacher and actually teach them something!

Well, I am going to attempt to fall asleep. My next blog will *hopefully* have pictures!!

That's all, folks!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb