Christmas Wishes from Koreatown


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Taejon
December 19th 2008
Published: December 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

I don’t really have too much to say. You know this is going to be a good blog when I start with that. We went to Costco last weekend to do our monthly grocery shopping. This inevitably took up the bulk of our weekend considering us hicks had to huff it into the big city. I tried to search for a raincoat, much to Jonathan’s delight. He really likes shopping with me; we don’t fight every time, honestly. Apparently he thinks I have no idea how to shop for a raincoat. He may be right. All the sport store raincoats will work but they are far too expensive and not very fashion forward. I ended up buying a coat from Costco, if it is rain proof I have yet to find out. I’ll let you know when I do. It was only 15 bucks so I had to splurge.

We took a walk on Sunday. So guess what Katie?? Your fav…more scenic pics!

I also took some pictures of the now finished English classroom and activity room. My teacher is looking a bit healthier and has lost the “I am going to kill someone face.” Suffice
Baekje English WorldBaekje English WorldBaekje English World

The Baekje used to be yellow. It was a little difficult to see in contrast with the yellow wall. It's too bad I didn't get a pic before they changed it. Seems like an obvious don't do, but I don't judge.
to say work is a little more pleasant now.

I am very happy to report that I only have three more days of actual class left and then I start Winter Camp. This should be quite interesting as I am planning all the camps myself. Luckily I have a CD which is some help - some. I am also hoping that only my favourite kids are going to be joining me for this camp, but I wouldn’t be surprised if I still have a couple hell raisers, let’s hope not though. Only two and a half weeks of camp and then vacation!! I am now counting down the days.

I hope to talk with you all closer to Christmas. If for some reason I don’t, I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas, happy holidays in general, and a wicked start to this New Year. Dina don’t get sick, no projectile green vomit this year.



Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

My Ode to Katie adn RyboMy Ode to Katie adn Rybo
My Ode to Katie adn Rybo

Wow, its almost like I am walking through the woods. Anddd I am working my gluts! What could be more healthy??


Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb