Plonk and aged milk...


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Suwon
November 29th 2006
Published: November 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My plight in the land of god's biggest joke yet continues this week with a few new twists, turns and subsequent sicknesses...

Picking up where I left off... since then Fiona has arrived back in Korea and is settling in well to a life of dipsomania, vertical drops and photography.

Her first night here was an endulgent one, beginning with a bottle of Korea's finest and finishing with Wolf Blass Shiraz... nice.

Since that time, photos have been taken, sights have been seen and people have slept.

Come Saturday we decided bungee was in order and myself, Scott (our new teacher) and Fiona relocated to Bundang for a 46m drop... thrilling to know that you (most probably) won't hit the water at the bottom... but conversation on the way up is nervously morbid and often leaves you to believe that the rope is not actually there.

Other news since then includes my last class with S2, the bane of my existence until Tuesday... and the beginning of new classes today. I shall include some photos of my final day, a paper plane contest, with them.

Also, many of you apparently don't really know where I work... so I'll include a few other shots of the place for you.

I wish you all the love I can give, take care and I'll see you again in this life.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

On the way...On the way...
On the way...

Out to throw our planes
PreparePrepare
Prepare

The start of the plane contest
ThrowThrow
Throw

Our ties from the first round
Our WorldsOur Worlds
Our Worlds

We created some world friendship seesaws


Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb