May means it's almost June


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
May 10th 2009
Published: May 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: 19 secs
2: 17 secs
3: 13 secs
genny, pamela and carlygenny, pamela and carlygenny, pamela and carly

out for a classy dinner
Well it's May which means it's almost June which means it's almost my 25th birthday. I am getting excited. Before that even though there (has been) Children's Day which was last week (Tuesday). I spent mine wonderfully children free- just the way I wanted it. I went out shopping, bought myself a new outfit and just basically lazed the day away and drank expensive wine. Ahh, 'tis the life.. who's jealous?

Monday thankfully we just had a scavenger hunt and a special kid's day where they got to watch movies and take pictures with the teachers. Teacher's Day is coming up this week and i'v already gotten presents which include a diamond cell phone charm, a bouquet of roses which are made of soap, 2 cds and a really nice pen - i'm sure to give her daugher better marks with. notgonnahappen.

I look forward to more gifts next week - hopefully in the shape of a bottle or a personal cheque.

I have been busy with birthdays and fun nights out on the town so instead of boring you with the details I will just put the pictures up.

Some of them are from a while ago, girls nights out and also my trip to Busan which I didn't really see that much - it was a terrible weekend to be near the ocean and the beach since it rained all weekend and was quite chilly. I got to see Logan though which is always a good time in my books, and he came to Seoul with some friends to check it out and ended up staying with me for the weekend which was also a nice surprise. Hopefully he will make it back and I will be able to show him some cool sites next time around.

Enjoy the pictures!

ps- there are 3 video of my class. the first one is during Phonics class where they all of a sudden realized i can't speak Korean so they kept asking "Teacher, do you know ______??" and then I'd repeat it and they went wild. After the 20th time they were just going crazy in their own little 5 year old world. The 2nd vid is of Jaden and Daniel my 2 weirdos who at the sound of ANY kind of music will get up and start moshing. 3rd is when I decided they
Carly and Maro Carly and Maro Carly and Maro

she's my love and hate of teaching
should learn how to play hop scotch. I made a sweet one on the floor and it took about 40 mins and only about 3 of them really knew how to play - this is Nikki who I have a deep love/hate with. She picked it up, of course so this is her being fantastic
Love you all,
Carly xo


Additional photos below
Photos: 43, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

pamela and carlypamela and carly
pamela and carly

out again for a nice dinner this time we stumbled upon a little korean-italian place
P4032364P4032364
P4032364

we met a spanish girl and her friends who were erally cool
birthday at polybirthday at poly
birthday at poly

at the end of the month the school celebrates the pre school/kinder grades b-days.. this is Lion and Alice.. my super cool preschoolers
Field Trip Day!Field Trip Day!
Field Trip Day!

Once a month Poly takes the kids and teachers on a field trip. This is my kids saying "Yay field trip!" but really I just love it because it means no teaching and a free lunch
AnnelieseAnneliese
Anneliese

bubbles!
Sally my camelSally my camel
Sally my camel

she's doesn't believe "Sally the camel" is a real song, she things I made it up
KellyKelly
Kelly

riri
the Flamingoesthe Flamingoes
the Flamingoes

no words..
ME!ME!
ME!

my first KTX experience
me againme again
me again

getting bored, on my way to visit Logan in Busan!
Logan's FriendsLogan's Friends
Logan's Friends

hawt couple


18th May 2009

Your kids are adorable
It really looks like you have your hands full with your class. And it also looks like you're having a great time with them. The vidoes are really funny. Thank God you're creative. That Vinyl place looks interesting. The bars almost look like kiddy playhouse places like Chucky Cheese. Talk to you soon
30th May 2009

Looks like fun!
The kids are really cute. They look like they are having a great time. I'm sure they love you. Who wouldn't? I loved your blog. Lots of great pictures. Keep them coming!
6th June 2009

ohhhhh mee ohhhhh my
look at your seoul seekin' asssss. i have been so so busy with mum's wedding coming up and such so I embarrassingly have not checked your blog as much as I have wanted to. But it is nice to come on and have a bunch of stuff to look at and read. I really need your address lady bird. I have a lil somethin' somethin i'd like to send to you!!!! I miss you so much. Did you end up bringing all of those notes we all gave you for you to open on your 25th?!?! oh i hope you did. I miss you char char laderonte. Hope you're well...looks like you're doing so so great and your lil cuties are the most darling i have ever seen. Miss you like crazy xo

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb