I'm a Seoul man


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
May 9th 2011
Published: May 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

OK, technically I'm an Incheon man, as that's where the airport is. My flight from Seattle was fairly uneventful, other than the 3 babies a few rows ahead of me trading off fire engine impressions for the whole 12 hours.

I tried to learn a little Korean, but the "learn Korean" program they had on the little screen was not very effective and it took me several runs through just to learn how to say hello, goodbye, excuse me, and thank you (and I only remember 2 of those now...). Fortunately I'm only here for a few hours before I go to China (where at least my mangling of the language is a product of years of hard work and confusion instead of just minutes).

It's very foggy here, so my flight to Shanghai has been delayed, and apparently they're also changing the plane, so I don't know when I'll be taking off. I may check in again from Shanghai tonight, but probably tomorrow or later in the week once I've settled.

P.S. - I could see Russia from my plane! Take that, Sarah Palin.

Advertisement



5th June 2011

Thanks for all the comments, Christa/Chrsta/Churst and Crin, but they are moderated so nobody's first until I say so :p

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb