It's season for skiing!!!!!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeongsangbuk-do » Gunwi County
January 9th 2008
Published: January 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I went skiing to the Muju skiing ground, 전라북도(全羅北道),south Korea. until now, I went skiing to the Muju skiing ground two times, and to the Eden valley skiing ground, 경상남도(慶尙南道),south Korea that is opened on Dec. 19. 2007 one time in this winter season.
On second time-5th Jan. 2008- at Muju skiing ground, I had skied on night time from 18:00 to 22:00 with some ski hobbists and two kids. I went there by shuttle bus which run between Daegu and Muju. It took somewhat 2 and a half hours to get Muju skiing ground. It was very unusual for me skiing at the Muju skiing ground on night time for 4hours. I had experience high speed when I slope down. usually, In day time, the skiing ground is flooded with many, many skiers. so It is very hard to experience high speed. Muju skiing ground is very good, especially, the long slope down, there is 6.1km slope for the middle rank skier and high rank skier. I enjoyed this slope.
I am scheduled to go to ski to the Hyundai sungwoo skiing ground,강원도(江原道),south Korea. It is a skiing camp for teachers. the term of this camp is 2
good viewgood viewgood view

the good view from skiing lift.
nights and 3 days. I will enjoy skiing freely in this camp. the 50% of this camp price is free for teachers. It is a good chance to enjoy skiing economically.
I am looking forward to this camp.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

the ski slope for novicesthe ski slope for novices
the ski slope for novices

this slope for novices
this is methis is me
this is me

I am shooted by my skiing guide when I stopped on slope
ski familyski family
ski family

they are my alumnus and alumnae. kids are their children. they, all are elementary school teachers in Daegu,south Korea.
the peak(about 1,500m) of the ski ground in Mujuthe peak(about 1,500m) of the ski ground in Muju
the peak(about 1,500m) of the ski ground in Muju

they are my alumnus and his son, she is my alumna. before sloping down, we took a picture.
the dinner with ski familythe dinner with ski family
the dinner with ski family

In the youth hostel in Muju. we had a good dinner all together.


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 40; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb