Just a Taste of Korean Kulture


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do » Seongnam » Bundang
November 3rd 2006
Published: November 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

KEB Hines WardKEB Hines WardKEB Hines Ward

Hines Ward doing an ad for Korean Exchange Bank.
So, I was walking in downtown Seoul among all the neon signs and Korean faces and all of a sudden I see a giant billboard of Hines Ward wearing a "KEB" Jersey - KEB is Korean Exchange Bank (see attached pic). Apparently after he won the Super Bowl MVP, Koreans found out his mom was Korean and now they love him. Anybody can represent Cambell's Chunky, but you're not the man until you're sponsored by KEB. Sick.

Also, smoking is pretty popular among Korean men and all you have to do is stop by a stand on the street and buy a fresh pack of Cigalettes (see attached picture). Then you can go home and watch either of two channels strictly dedicated to video games. That's right. Sometimes I watch a bunch kids play Starcraft on TV at home. I found out that the kids are professionals raking in up to 300 grand a year in American dollars. Supposedly, for really big games, with the best players playing each other, you can get crowds of 100,000 people crowding into a stadium or plaza to watch the game on a big screen. Re -f-ing- diculous.

Oh yeah, and if anybody wants me to send back any Tommy Hilfiger, I mean Tommy Atkins bags, they got an outlet store in Seoul (see pics). I should be able to get 'em real cheap. Just let me know.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Tommy Hilfiger BagsTommy Hilfiger Bags
Tommy Hilfiger Bags

Wait, wait... I mean Tommy Atkins Sport bags. Qua? Look closely if you can.


11th November 2006

Who Knew?
Who in this world would ever have thought that Aunt Sue would figure out the world of Blog! What fun....I check daily so I feel that you are not 16 hours ahead in time!!! We miss you but I'm so glad that you have that adventuring spirit....who did you get that from??? Keep it up oh noble nephew!!

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb