Bun-dang dong and Mt. palgong covered with white snow


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do » Seongnam » Bundang
January 5th 2010
Published: January 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday, we, Korean got a lot of snow in this winter. My first elder brother who works for "Met-life" in Korea. He sent me his photos of "Bun-dang"(a district of Seong-nam city) where he lives and his company shot on Jan 4th, 2010.
I loaded these photos and I shot Mt. Palgong covered with white snow today morning when I am going to work. enjoy these photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Mt. Palgong#1(Jan.5th,2010) today, morningMt. Palgong#1(Jan.5th,2010) today, morning
Mt. Palgong#1(Jan.5th,2010) today, morning

I shot this photo when I going to work.
Bundang dong(Jan 4th, 2010)#1Bundang dong(Jan 4th, 2010)#1
Bundang dong(Jan 4th, 2010)#1

My first elder brother shot this view.
Bundang dong#2Bundang dong#2
Bundang dong#2

Bundang is covered with much snow.
Seoul #1(Jan 4th, 2010)Seoul #1(Jan 4th, 2010)
Seoul #1(Jan 4th, 2010)

near my first elder brother's company, Met-life in Seoul.
Met-life Building in Seoul #1Met-life Building in Seoul #1
Met-life Building in Seoul #1

My first elder brother's company building.
Teheran street in Seoul downtown!Teheran street in Seoul downtown!
Teheran street in Seoul downtown!

My brother shot this view from his office room.
DSC01999DSC01999
DSC01999

Mt. Palgong, today morning. #1
DSC02000DSC02000
DSC02000

Mt. Palgon in Dae-gu city, today morning. #2
DSC02001DSC02001
DSC02001

Mt. Palgong, today morning.
Teheran street #2Teheran street #2
Teheran street #2

Teheran street was coverd with heavy snow.
My left eye!My left eye!
My left eye!

My left eye is getting better and better. the liquid film in my left eye get smaller. soon or later it will be disappeared in my left eye clearly.


2nd March 2010

let it snow
Wow I cant believe how much Bundang looks like my home! I am moving to Korea on Thursday to teach English in Yongin and saw that it was very close to Bundang. After spending the past Month and a half in Thailand and missing winter entirely, I am actually glad to see that this part of Korea resembles my hometown at this time of year. Great pictures though! Cant wait to be in Korea next week. DO you have any tips or recommendations of places to see when I arrive? Enjoy the snow! - Andrew (http://www.mytb.org/skimango)
5th March 2010

To Skimango!
Thank you for visiting my blog. currently, this spring of South korea is around the corner. sometimes you can feel the coldness in the early morning and the night but it is getting warmer and warmer. when you are first time in Korea, I will recommend you to visit Nam-san(a hill) in the center of Seoul city. there is a tower on the hill where you can see the land scape of Seoul city. to climb this hill, you can do it by your feet or cable car. if you want to see Seoulites' real life. I want you to visit "Namdaemoon(the southern gate of the old Seoul) market", near Seoul station. I hope these tips will be useful for you. I hope you will have a good life in South Korea.

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb