My second trip to Kushu(九州), Japan(日本國)


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Daegu
February 13th 2009
Published: February 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I am scheduled to travel Kushu, Japan with my younger brother family on next week-from Feb.16th to Feb. 20th-. a month ago, I already booked everything that we have to prepare to set off this trip. I prepared this trip plan from last January on, we-I and my younger brother family- made new passports and I booked two hotels where we will stay during next week thru internet. I booked four pieces of Kushu rail pass which make us travel Kushu freely by train for 5days. This pass is very economical. when we could book this pass, we could get on all kind of trains including Shinkansen, bullet trains in the Kushu. in addition to, we could get on a high speed hydrofoil between Busan port, Korea and Hakata port, Fukuoka, Japan with very economical fare. this pass make us travel Kushu with safety, comfort, speed and economies.
8yers ago, I travelled lonely Kushu all around by train. and I stayed in the Kushu 7 days and enjoyed Japanese hot springs, active volcanic mountains, a castle, foods and drinks. I could travel with safety, comfort, speed and comfort thanks to this pass system. three years ago, I tripped Tokyo downtown and near Tokyo, Hakone national park with my friend. I remember that we enjoyed all kind of sushis and a draft of beer at Tsukiji fish market, Tokyo and had a difficulty to use Tokyo tube system due to it's too complexity.
This trip is for my younger brother's family who have not a experience to travel abroad. I will guide them, I can speak Japanese a little, I had studied Japanese as second foreign language when I was a high school student. but now, I forgot many Japanese words. but I haven't any difficulty for travelling Japan with my short speaking Japanese. I can write Chinese letters applied to Japan. this is my strength that I have as traveller. we will visit two big cities, Fukuoka and Beppu and two Japanese traditional small villages, Yufuin village-the outskirts of Beppu- and Yanagawa village- the outskirts of Fukuoka-. My younger brother is a middle rank official of national tax office in P'ohang city. He requested "could you guide my family travelling to Japan?" I accepted with my pleasure his request as he was willing to pay 2/3 cost of this travel. It was a good deal on both. I can travel Kushu again and enjoy Japanese hot spring(onsen), sea food and good natural sceneries of Japanese traditional village thanks to my younger brother family.
D-3days left to landing on the Hakata port, Fukuoka, Kushu, Japan. I am looking forward to this trip. I am recalling eight-year-ago trip to Kushu and I am reading a travelling guide book, Japan, printed in Lonly Planet. I am ready to landing for Japan! as soon as returning to my country, South Korea after this trip. I will drop my blog bombardment on travelblog-free inspiration-.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb