Queen of the random night...


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
October 4th 2006
Published: October 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

...should be my new title! I went out with my 3B students after class on Monday night. We went out so I could try makolli- a traditional Korean rice wine that you drink out of a bowl. It looks like milk but tastes nothing like it- not altogether unpleasant though! After noraebang (My Sharona is becoming my signature song!) everyone was petering off home. But it was only 2am! I've been trained at Sandinista, I thought to myself, I don't stop til 5am and then some! So off I toddled into the night looking for mischief... Happened across this group of Korean guys and girls and asked them where a good place to go was. They said there wasn't anywhere in Nampo-Dong but why didn't I accompany them to noraebang (oooo I bet they regret that now...!)English was scarece but with all the soju and general howling it really didn't seem to matter- they were a friendly bunch who seemed to quite like my rendition of 'My Sharona'. They even had a little club inside the norabang which was playing old cheesey house records which I bust some grooves to.

Eventually got in at god knows what hour but knowing I'd had a really funny random night!

I met my friend Suzanna the next day who was killing herself laughing at me- when we'd spoken earlier on the phone she thought I'd known the Koreans I'd gone to noraebang with- when I explained I didn't she nearly fell off her chair! She said that was probably their story of the year- meeting some crazy English girl who'd sang and danced with them!


Don't take my camera out with me as considering every single Friday I lose something I can guarantee my camera would vanish off in the night.

Will try and get some more pics to wet your whistle soon...

Advertisement



6th October 2006

I'm Loving it and Having It large
no its not the new Mcdonalds jingle advertising super size big macs but Alexa proving she's Armley/Durham/Far Headingley till she dies. Oy Oy I'm loving it having it large Peace out love catman

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.8kb