Taejondae...


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
September 29th 2006
Published: September 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The sea n all that...The sea n all that...The sea n all that...

One of the views from Taejondae- you can see Tsushima Island in Japan on a clear day.
So I finally got my camera working!

I mentionned that last week Will, Joy and I went to Taejondae. Taejondae is on the coast and is full of cliffs and interesting rocky outcrops that really give it it's beauty. It kind of reminded me of the scenery in Corfu- mountains jutting into the sea scattered with dark green foliage and trees. It was so wonderful to be out of the city- I hadn't seen green for 3 weeks so to be by the sea with fresh air and good company was really the tonic I was looking for. The best thing about Busan is the fact that the coast is so close- it only takes 10 minutes by car to get to Taejondae and probably 20 minutes by bus.

Here are some pics to tickle your fancy....


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

fishy..fishy..
fishy..

All the fresh seafood you can eat! Yuck!
Penis fishPenis fish
Penis fish

Calm down ladies and gents- they're just fish!
Will & JoyWill & Joy
Will & Joy

Note how the pink t-shirt phenomenon appears to have gone global. Very worrying...


1st October 2006

nowt really
Hi Sprog, glad you have got out and about. Fish, yeah right!!! Mum mentioned your blog and that they haven't got the link, might want to include them in that one!? Has the 10 day hols started yet? are you managing ok? Hopefully catch up soon, neddie decided to try to knacker itself last week, so a bit manic. Anyway. Take care hun. Lotsa love Jooles x x
3rd October 2006

Consider my fancy tickled! Those penis fish really did the trick for me (oo-er). Thanks for the pics, I was hanging out to see Alexaland. Keep 'em coming.

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb