Yes, you read right....


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
March 20th 2007
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

As you can see fro the picture I visited Great Britain again the other day. The 'London Carnival' came to Busan and there was absolutely no way I could let it leave without having a nosy. I expected there to be exhibitions about Britain and may be some British food and believe me, after all the rice I have eaten over the past 6 months the prospect of Shepherds pie and fish and chips was, well, it was all I could do to contain myself. I went with Kelly and when we arrived it wasn't what I expected at all. Basically it was an English funfair that travels round the world calling itself the London Carnival- there were rides, a burger van, candy floss and (dare I say this, oh go on yes I do) lots of scally looking English people who didn't smile. However for a while I did harbour the desire to find out about getting a job with them- running away and joining the circus did seem fairly romantic but when the old Irish guy tried to tell me he'd 'do me a deal' on an English policemen Teddy Bear that was no deal at all I thought against it (plus I think if I had I would have given my mother a heart attack- 'my daughter works for a fairground' is not one to tell the neighbours!)

Anyhoo I was pleased I'd satisfied my curiosity and went, I had a sausage in a bun which was cool but resisted the candy floss- never really been my thing. Oooo and i won a teddy bear- made in China of course.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Everyone's a winnerEveryone's a winner
Everyone's a winner

which is a good job as I can't throw darts for toffee!!


14th May 2007

fairground
Can't beat a bit of English "culture" Sad to think that the locals might think we are all like that!!! Glad to see the 'blog'up and running again.

Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1184s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb