Day 4 Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
March 25th 2012
Published: March 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today when I got up I decided to just go for a walk, and relax a bit after my last two busy days. So after breakfast, I took a taxi to Marina Bay. When I got out of the taxi, the view was absolutely breathtaking, it was gorgeous, and I just knew I had to come back at night to see what it would look like with all the lights on. So I decided to just spend my time just walking around the marina area. The marina area was really beautiful, the water was really blue and just like the rest of Singapore it was really clean. I could tell it was a tourist attraction, because when I was there were just so many tourists. As I was walking I came to a golf course, I’m not a golf person myself but I thought I may as well see what one looks like. When I got inside and to the actual golf course, all I could see was green, but it was a different type of green, it was a really spectacular. After i saw the golf course I decided to go back to the hotel, and plan my trip to underwater world tomorrow. So when I got back to the hotel, I went up to my room, and plan my trip to underwater world. At about 2:30pm I went down to have lunch. After lunch I decided to just hang out by the pool. At 7:00pm I took a taxi back to Marine Bay. As soon as I arrived I was amazed, the marina looked beautiful, there were so many lights, and the shadow of the lights reflected on the water, and it look brilliant! The night like was quiet amazing to, there were many people just sitting around and having a picnic. I just sat around the water for a while. After that I went back to the hotel and had dinner, and after that I went to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

raffles hotel poolraffles hotel pool
raffles hotel pool

pool at the raffles hotel
raffles hotelraffles hotel
raffles hotel

raffles hotel
marina bay marina bay
marina bay

at night


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb