Day 5 in Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Sentosa Island » Siloso Beach
March 27th 2012
Published: March 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today I got up, had breakfast and got ready to go to underwater world. When I arrived at underwater world, it looked like a massive house, and there was a big blue shark out the front and a couple big yellow umbrellas. Within in the 5 or so minutes I was lined up outside, the line just kept getting bigger and bigger. When I entered underwater would all I could see was blue. I was kind of like AQWA back in Perth, but it was way bigger! When I got the moving belt thing, I just sat down on the belt and looked up, it was magnificent! There were millions of fish everywhere, and there was a diver feeding the sharks and the rest of the fish. I wanted to go feed the sharks but I knew I would freak out just before I would have to so I didn’t, but i kind of regretted it after. The whole of underwater world was beautiful and it was so big. I saw, pink dolphins, many different shark species, stingrays, starfish, a million different fish species, turtles and much more. I also got to swim with the dolphins and I was absolutely speechless, that is an experience that I will never forget! I was amazing and i learned signals and the dolphins would follow what I said it was great. They also had fish reflexology, which is where a special species of fish nibble all the dead skin of your feet, I have experienced this before but it was really ticklish and my feet felt softer after that. Then I went to the touch pool, which was great, I got to hold some pretty amazing things like for example; starfish, I got to touch a baby stingray, and baby fish and much more. After that I went and had lunch, and any guesses what I ate? Yes your right fish and chips, how ironic! After that I went to see a dolphin show which was quiet cool, and after that I went to the souvenir shop and bought a couple souvenirs and then I went back to the hotel. And just relaxed after the early morning, at one point I think I fell asleep too. At 7:30 I went down to have dinner, after that I went back to my room and had a shower, watched some TV and went to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0745s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb