The waiting game...


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
March 18th 2012
Published: March 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So here I am. I just sent my boyfriend off at terminal 1 of Changing Airport, he will be flying to Chengdu for a business trip in half an hour. As my flight check in won't be till another 4.5hours, I am now sitting at the budget terminal having a drink and hoping to catch a nap befor checking in for my flight. It's gonna be a long wait cause I didn't want to go home and then come to the airport again later, I decided to just wait at theairports.

Hmm, feels kind of funny sitting here all by myself,at his is the first time that both of uwears leaving the country but on a different flight to a different country, but I guess that willbaring back more stories when we see each other again in a week!

sitting at the budget terminal makes me feel kind of sad. You miknow have heard of this, 2 days ago, a cab was being hijacked by a passenger while making his way to the budget terminal. The passenger had a heated argument with the cab driver along the way and he assaulted the driver. While the driver pulled over to a side, the passenger continued to assault him and then hijacked the cab and drove himself to the budget terminal. Upon arriving, the reckless hijacker hit a cleaner who had just finished his night shift. The poor man died almost instantly, leaving behind his wife and 3 young children.

The side glass door of the terminal and a traffic light was also damaged as the asshole crashed into the terminal. I pray that the soul of the cleaner rest in peace and justice be made upon the incident.

Alright, sad stories aside. I am really looking forward to the trip. Hopefully I will be able to make some new friends. Really. :-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb