Another first...


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
April 24th 2006
Published: May 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Singapore!


I arrived in Singapore without much idea of what to expect... I mean, I vaguely knew not to spit gum out on the sidewalk or strap drugs to my body as I went through customers but as I do neither anywhere else, I was not too afraid.

I stayed at the Singapore Hilton and explored the area around the hotel a bit... found this mall. Full of pushy electronics sales people, tailors and "massage" ladies.....

Later that night I went to a pub for a drink and met some locals (European's living in Sing) and they told me that that mall was called "four floors of hoars" - LOL. Did not go back, needless to say.

Anyway, as I was contemplating my next move it occurred to me that I was not so far from Bail... so I booked a flight and left the next morning...





Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

View from Hotel...View from Hotel...
View from Hotel...

Sometimes seems as though the jungle is trying to take the place back, that or when the trees flower they produce these amazing building-like flowers!
Me, by me.Me, by me.
Me, by me.

Playing with my new cameras... took this one in my hotel. This shot does not do the room justice -- they upgraded me to a suite that had windows on opposite sides of the hotel it was so big.. seperate living room etc... wow.


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb