Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
March 21st 2011
Published: March 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

My flight from Kathmandu to SIngapore did not go as planned. The moment I arrived at the airport they told me that i needed a visa for India, bcs I was making a domestic flight from Delhi to Chenai. And that requires a visa. So I had to re-book my flight and stay 16 hours at the new Delhi airport. Thank god it was the new airport, bcs the old one was a nightmare.
All the rest of the trip was ok, and arriving in Singapore was a big relieve.
You can feel the difference straight away once you arrive in Singapore. It is such a difference with the rest of Asia. 31 celcius, humid (which is not unique to Singapore) and everything is extremly well organised and verry clean. After arranging my Metro card and SIM card, i took the MRT to my brother's place. I've been here now for a week and have visited 3 zoo's (see pictures), partied down town, booked my tickets to Bali and Bangkok, swam, shopped, relaxed and did absolutely nothing.
This is holiday :-))



Mijn vlucht van Kathmandu naar Singapore is niet helemaal verlopen zoals gepland was. Een maal mooi optijd aangekomen op de luchthavenb bleek dat ik ook een visum voor India nodig had, omdat ik van Kathmandu naar Delhi en Chenai naar Singapore zou vliegen. Het gedeelte van Delhi naar Chenai is een binnenlandse vlucht waar je een visum voor nodig hebt. Dus heb ik uit eindelijk mijn vlucht moeten omboeken en heb 16 uur op Delhi luchthven moeten doorbrengen. Was ik eens blij dat de Indiers er een nieuwe luchthaven hebben neergezet, want die oude luchthaven was een ramp.
Gelukkig verliep de rest allemaal ok en een maal in Singapore aangekomen merk je direct het verschil met de rest van Azie.
Het is hier niet alleen een gemiddelde temp van 31 graden en enorm vuchtig, maar het is hier gewoon allemaal super goed georganiseerd. alles werkt hier en het is super schoon.
Nadat ik mijn metro kaart en mijn nieuwe sim kaart had geregeld ben ik naar BJ (mijn broer) gegaan. En hier zit ik nu een weekje, waarbij ik naar 3x dierentuin en flink te zijn uitgeweest, mijn ticket naar Bali en daar na naar Bangkok te hebben geregeld heb ik hier eigenlijk niks anders gedaan dan lekker uitrusten, shoppen en zwemmen. Ik heb maar weer wat foto's der op gezet om julli eeen beetje op de hoogte te houden.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb