Thailand in 4 hours


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
May 4th 2006
Published: May 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Nothing too exciting to report other than that our first two flights went fine, and we've been wandering around the Singapore airport for about 3 hours with 4 more to go until we fly to Thailand. We made the mistake of going through immigration right away, and since we can't check in for our next flight until morning, we're stuck in the "public" area...not too many shops or anything.

But we did find a "cafe" with free internet as long as you buy an expensive coffee...

Saying good-bye to New Zealand wasn't too bad...well, I did have quite a few tears at the airport with Dan's family (Carol, Nick, Amanada and the boys, and grandparents) which was silly because we'll be seeing them in a couple of months! But I'm such a sap, I couldn't help it.

All I saw of Sydney was the airport and the skyline, but the sunset as we headed to Singapore was unbelievable. Heading west, we were chasing the sun, and the horizon was just this rainbow of colors, very intense against the dark land. It was so amazing...hmm, I'll try to add a photo to this blog later on.

So here we are, blogging, reading, and just waiting around. For those who've already "subscribed", I thought this would be a good test to see if this works!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



4th May 2006

It's working!!
Charlie forwarded your message to me at work. Very cool traveling "live" with you. Hope all those earthquakes behave themselves while you are there. Make sure you know where the "High Ground" is. :) Can't wait to see photos.
4th May 2006

Airports
Dear Heid... Just checking if it's working and yes, you are a sap, but that why I love you. Glad to hear that the flights were good. Take pictures. Be safe.
5th May 2006

Jealous
I can't even express how jealous I am! I'm glad you are doing this blog, and I wish you two the best of luck.
7th May 2006

Ashburton
Looking forward to hearing about your travels.
7th May 2006

Hey!
this blog thing is so cool. I am so happy you two made it ok. I hae been thinking about you a lot and ask mom and brett about you all the time. I love you both. Take care of yourselves.

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 66; dbt: 0.068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb