Countdown to SA, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1...


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
February 19th 2006
Published: February 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm flying to South America in 5 DAYS time!

But seriously, this fact hasn't really sank in yet. Maybe because I feel pretty unprepared despite having this plan for almost a year. Haven't settle my financial matters, haven't clear my office and worst, my room is in a mess with all the barang barang I brought home from office. Also maybe because I haven't accepted the fact (or simply refuse to accept the fact) that I'll be away from home for the next few months, away from the comfort of my bed, away from the people who dote and pamper me, away in a totally unfamiliar environment... And this is the first time I'm leaving for an "unknown land" with mininal planning, no idea where I'll be heading, what I'll be doing, where I'll be staying blah blah blah... ...

But well, why I'm doing this is because I've always aspire to be a real "Traveller". To move from place to place wherever and whenever I feel like, not knowing what I'll expect next. This will be the real test to my adaptability, resourcefulness and independence.

So I'll remind myself to keep an open mind, immerse myself into others culture and bring back lotsa valuable experience. Jia You!



Advertisement



23rd February 2006

;"PP
Aaaaahhhhhhhh!!!!!!! so jealous but seriously will miss you and CJ very muchie....ok till we meet again tonight for the send-off thingy and to take the same photo that the 6 of us take in the Airport...When you are back we can take another one again!!!! TAKE CARE DEARIE.....HAVE A SAFE TRIP and HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!
23rd February 2006

Daily Dosage
Here's the 1st of your daily dosage of compliments - I'm proud of you! You're very brave taking this bold step forward leaving all that you're familiar with.. May the journey be smooth and fulfilling! :)

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 77; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb