Last Minute Singapore Sling


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
January 28th 2006
Published: January 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone, I arrived at the starting point for my trip today; the Hangout Hotel in Singapore and they have free internet access so thought I would send this quick message. I met everyone else who is going on the trip today. There are 18 of us in total and they all seem really nice. They are all British and of a similair age group.
It was suggested that we all go out for a meal and then to the famous Raffles Hotel after but we didn't have enough money for a meal so just opted for a Singapore Sling between the three of us. We got a few strange looks as we passed the drink around but it was worth it! The hotel itself was lovely; there was a jazz band playing, waiter service, and lovely surroundings. I'm glad that we went because it was the one thing that I wanted to do in Singapore but didn't think we would get round to.
Anyway, best go, got a 6 O'clock start tomorrow.
Hope everyone is well, love Rachelxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb