Bits and Pieces


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
November 29th 2008
Published: November 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Time is once again passing so fast, different kind of assignments, tests and reading materials have been keeping us very effectively in front of our laptops at home. See the attached photos from us studying, going crazy or something.. Just few more weeks more and then we will hopefully have a long Christmas holiday.

However we have been doing many things, except going to school. Last night we went to see firework show. They celebrated Vivo City's ( one huge shopping complex) 2 years birthday and shot them from that buildings roof. I Must to say the show was amazing, designer team was coming all the way from France, so we had a really nice French firework show actually, even though I don't know how it excepts from other nations shows.

As it seems we have been also going out every once in a while and got to know some people, students, locals as well as other exchange students. I don't really have anything special to tell, life has started to feel "normal" or as normal as it can considering the circumstances, we really are here, in Singapore, hard to understand. One thing I have also learned, for every question I propose to someone, from buss drivers to salesperson it's possible and normal to have answer "can". For example " Is this bus going to Orchard Road? or Does this contains meat? Oh, for these the answer will definitely be " Can", not to mention if the right answer would be something like "Yes", then the sentence I get back is more like " Can can". We have got used to this pretty well for my surprise. So let's have a nice can can folks!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

and I liked itand I liked it
and I liked it

except that I need to get a better camera


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb