Graduation


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
November 30th 2007
Published: November 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The graduation was really nice and fun! It was in a small hall and there were very few students. We went on the stage one by one and shook hands with the Rector, where he had a very brief chat with us. Good thing he didn't ask me anything about the project or the course during my turn! There was a very good atmosphere at the graduation and at the reception afterwards, with many congratulations. I am glad attended this graduation and the final stage of the course is over.

I have been enjoying Singapore, if you're into shopping then this place must be heaven. There are malls in every Metro station I have been to and it's pretty difficult to avoid them. You want to get somewhere, you look up at the map but you end up in some mall getting lost. Maybe it's just me. This place is clean, modern, people are friendly, malls everywhere and I haven't seen any poverty. Seems a bit unreal.

Tomorrow we're taking the train to Kuala Lumpur in the evening so it's my last evening here. Ratul is in Singapore at the moment. I'm going to meet him for drinks and contiune with the celebration.

ps. I am still getting the hang of using this site, haven't embedded any pics but there is a link to some pics below




http://www.travelblog.org/Bloggers/AlokRana/Gallery/9938/

Advertisement



2nd December 2007

Yayyyyyyy!
Well done Alok, all that hard work is being celebrated...I can't wait to hear more about your journey, in mind and spirit as well as in body. You are not alone! love Jules xxx

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb