Flying never felt so good


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
March 12th 2007
Published: March 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Singapore airlines knows how to treat its customers so well. At checkin they took care of our bags so we didn't have to worry about them during our lay over. Then later when we boarded our flight they welcome you with hot face cloths after everyone is seated. Such a treat! They served us the entire flight with food and beverages, you name it we were treated like first class only with out the price tag. We were in the air for I think 19hrs with a 1hr stopover in Korea. We arrived in Singapore at 11:30pm Mar. 11 and fly out again this evening( Mar. 12) at 9pm and were off to India. Today has been a day of hanging out and soaking up the culture which has been most interesting. I spyed the roof of a temple from our hotel so off we were on an adventure to find it. Turned out to be a sultan mosque that was very beautiful inside. Of course I had to dawn a dark brown cotton robe as to not offend anyone of that belief system. It was hot and I sweat like crazy. I am not sure what the temp is here but hydration is a priority at this point. We had lunch close to the mosque at Singapore Zam Zam the food was awesome and super tasty for a great deal. Such an adventure with all these new sights, tastes and smells. We wandered around the rest of the afternoon seeing the gucci girls to women dressed head to toe in their muslim outfits. Quite the contrast! So many shops to wander through and check stuff out. Right now were back at the Albert Court Hotel chilling and using the internet. I think Alex is but I definately am tired. I slept for a few hour last night and then woke up wide a awake wondering what time it was. I think it was like 3am, I said a prayer and asked spirit for help and began doing deep breathing exercises it worked and I give thanks! Many Many thanks!. My camera cord is in my big pack so no pictures this round. I hope you are all doing well and where ever you are Happy Travels and enjoy the magic that surrounds us!
Love
Jeannie & Alex

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb