Champagne All The Way!!!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
February 14th 2007
Published: February 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Firstly I have a question for you all....

....What does a bandaged foot, a painful hobble, a smile and a polite request for extra leg room get you??...

....It gets you an upgrade to business class on a Boeing 747 headed for Singapore!!! Thank you Cathay Pacific!!

Champagne on ice, as much Beer, wine and spirits as I can drink, restaurant standard 3 course meal, reclining seats that almost hit horizontal and a massive t.v with the choice of hundreds of channels...Who says you have to live rough when you're backpacking around the world!!?

I arrived in Singapore for my 24 hours there, I was due to spend 6 days there but changed my plans so I could stay in Thailand longer, I'm glad I did.

Don't get me wrong, Singapore is a nice place, but its not called 'The Transit City' in other parts of Asia for nothing.... There's not much to do here but shop, and the shopping isn't even that cheap. Also the cost of a beer is so expensive it would have cost me (and especially Marlow!!) a fortune to stay!

I'm sure i'm doing Singapore a massive injustice and to be fair the city is spotless. You would have to spend all day searching to find even some chewing gum on the pavement (It's banned there!). But I just didn't have the money to stay longer.

So after a quiet night in a bar and a day sightseeing, I headed to the airport on my way to Denpasar, Bali. At the airport I met up with Marlow and we both enjoyed seeing each other again and telling stories of what we'd each been upto....Onwards to Bali....


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb