Day 20


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
February 5th 2007
Published: February 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today turned out to be a bit of a nothing day with a lot of waiting around for our flight that was to take to Cairns later in the evening. Emma got up early and went for a run in the botanical gardens, whilst I stayed nicely tucked up in bed! Once Emma returned home suitably sweaty we both showered and packed our bags. The day didn't start off too well for yours truely, finding I had broken my sunglasses some how during the previous day and getting increasingly frustrated as I seemed to have no space in my bags!

We spent the rest of the day chilling and I managed to solve my sunglasses and bag problem for under 10 pounds so I was once again a happy bunny.

We set out on our journey to the airport nice and early but only a few steps towards the MRT station Em and I were both dripping with sweat... a great start for a 6 hour plane journey. After checking our bags in and hoping they would arrive at the other end with us we went to sit down and have a sandwich.

Our flight left on time at 22:20. We were both quite tired so tried to get some sleep... Emma was very successful as I could not even wake her when food came round. I was literally shaking her and not even a stir!! Following quite a bit of turbulance, a thunderstorm and a 1hr stop at Darwin we landed safely in Cairns, Australia.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb