Shopaholics beware


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
January 23rd 2007
Published: January 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I always heard how westernized Singapore was and it is so true. It has everything America has plus its cleanier and has a way better transit system. Singapore is very small it only takes about 45 minutes to get from one side to the other. It was a nice way to ease into to Asia. Although it is very westernized you can also see a lot of culture especially in places like little India, Kuap Glam, and China town. However, China town has way too much shopping. Actually the whole of singapore has way too much shopping. I swear there is a shopping mall on every corner. In addition Orchard street is crazy. It has like 7 five story malls full of designer stores...it would have been more exciting if I could actually afford to go shopping. Little India was one of my favorite places. I went into my first mosque and ate amazing indian food. Kuap Glam is the muslim area of singapore that has the malaysian heritage center, and a mosque that looks like the castle from Aladdin. My favorite thing of all in Singapore was the night safari. It was cool to see the animals not caged up and I was amazed by the guys who can spit fire. Some other highlights of the trip were the fountain of wealth, the largest water fountain in the world, the huge merlion statues and going on a tabogin in sentosa island. I wish I would have had a chance to enjoy the island more, unfourtunetly it started to rain like crazy. When it rains in singpore it downpours. I dont think I have ever seen rain the hard. Another cool thing for ladies is wed is ladies night where you can get in the clubs and drink for free. Somehow me and Linda ended up staying sober while making, Marc, the guy we were staying with so sick he had to leave work the next day. Singapore was a very fun place to visit, and I can definetly see why a lot of westerners are starting to move there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb