Damn sand, It gets everywhere!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Sentosa Island
December 14th 2007
Published: December 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

RafflesRafflesRaffles

It has a Tiffany and Co store!!!
I am so tired it is unbelievable! We have walked and sweated so much and its only 4pm!

So today was Sentosa Island day. We caught the Singapore Hop on bus for free, which only took us only 15 minutes as well. We then caught a bus (on the island) to see the Merlion, which you can climb to the top and get a great view; I think its 36m high…

I swear Singapore and there air-conditioning systems!!! It was SO cold even Luke and Mark would get a bit cold but then you go outside and almost die of heat exhaustion! It was so bloody hot and humid outside we both felt like jumping straight into the ocean! Haha.

So what did we do next? We had a drink @ The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf (there’s one in Melbourne Chadstone) then caught a tram along Silso Beach to Underwater World.

What I have discovered, and a few of you will already know… I’m impatient and uninterested with animals of all kinds. I like to look at them once, take a quick picture and move on but the rest of you people (like Kristina) like to take your time and point and stare, take a million pictures, I have to say, is that is BORING!!! Haha.

After that we went to the Dolphin Lagoon and sae the Pink Dolphin performances, then went to the Southernest Point of Continental Asia - odd though as Singapore is an Island?…..

Had lunch then trammed it to the cable cars that go back to Singapore Island it was so cool and so high, K was freaking out and slapped my so hard I had a hand mark on my leg for a while… it didn’t help that I was psyching her about falling into the ocean. Haha.

We then walked to Tiger Beer, which is like the Heineken Experience, but there were technical problems and we didn’t go! I don’t like beer but it would have been nice to see it…

But now we are back @ the hotel, K is sleeping and I am on the verge of sleeping… off to the Hard Rock Café tonight!!



Hmm… my feet hurt.. Did I tell you that our TV has the Australia Network Channel? It has the ABC News and even Home and Away, blaa!

So we trekked our way to the Hard Rock Café for dinner and I had a club sandwich (I seem to always have it) and K got a Hamburger, which the meat smelt feral! But then again, I’m not a big meat eater…

We also went back to Chinatown… Up at 6.30 tomorrow for our 7.20 transfer to the airport then a 10.40 flight to Bangkok .

Oh I forgot to mention that dinner was supposed to cost $48 but we got a 15% off voucher but we got charged $28?? Strange.. oh well, cheap!

Adios
Sophia




Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Me and a MermaidMe and a Mermaid
Me and a Mermaid

Inside of the Merlion...
View of Singapore!View of Singapore!
View of Singapore!

From te Merlion's head :P
Me and KMe and K
Me and K

Bad photo
Me and KMe and K
Me and K

On the Merlion's head
Sea DragonSea Dragon
Sea Dragon

@ Underwater world
MeMe
Me

At the Southernmost point
Cable CarCable Car
Cable Car

View from the Cable car :)
Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Cafe
Hard Rock Cafe

In Singapore


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb