Last Days in Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Sentosa Island
November 18th 2006
Published: November 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello every one hows it going out there ? Well it has come to the last few days here in singapore, and so far I really quite like it here. Alot better than I though actually, so much green space for such a crowded place. Did you know that there are an average of 5540 people per km2. Canada has 3. LOL I have a few opertunitys to go out and look around. Very nice. I have also done a few edays as well. So ya I have done a lot here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Local Church Local Church
Local Church

This is a pic of a local church, my Room mate had the chance to go here and he said that there are over 20,000 people who attend this church. Amazing
School VisitSchool Visit
School Visit

The kids line up or as they say here "q" so they can board the ship and join the school program. The ship has many school visits during the week.
Local beach Local beach
Local beach

The Ship is berthed right across from an Island resort called sentosa. It is a man made Island and is consided the most southern point in asia. Kinda cool. Very nice though
Finger food ?? Finger food ??
Finger food ??

My Very India experiance. I had the opertunity to eat with my hands off of a banana leaf. The dish out all the food onto the leaf and then you mix it all together with your hands and eat. Intersting experiance
City Sky lineCity Sky line
City Sky line

A night pic of the city view. Went on a night time river tour and saw the city by night, Really cool
Litle India ProgramLitle India Program
Litle India Program

Had a chance to do a program in whats called little inda. Literally its a small india. I showed them whats called tearing the cross. It shows how though Jesus death we are all save. I will have to show it to you when I get back it kinda neat
The doulosThe doulos
The doulos

Just neat shot of the doulos berthed at the mall here called vivo city.
Clowing Around ?Clowing Around ?
Clowing Around ?

Usually during Busy times, such as here in singapore all the time we somtimes go out and do some clowning to keep the "q" happy. It was not me this time. Maybe someday...


19th November 2006

Greetings from Sri Lanka
Hi Ben... Great to see your pics of Singapore... Here I am in Sri Lanka, not that far from you! I am on a Queen's University project to see up Social Care Centres for the people affected by the Tsunami. The weather is warm and balmy... sounds as htough you are having an amazing time, and the ship looks huge... I didn't realize it was so big. Love Auntie Ev

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb