22 Hours in Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Geylang
June 8th 2008
Published: June 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Singapore on the 3rd of June at 3 pm and my flight left at 1pm the next day. This did not really leave much time to do anything but i decided i would leave the airport and treat my self with a nice hotel instead of a hostel. I Spend $70 on the room and i am hear to say it was a SH@# Hole. I must have killed 400 bugs and the room was just really dirty. On top of all that i didn't find out until after booking the room that the hotel was in the red light district. Surrounding my hotel where like 400 brothels. as soon as i walked out of the rooms i was yelled at by men to try and get me into the brothels. i ignored them for most of the night but on the way back i stuck my head in one of them and they had a Line up of women to chose from. It was pretty terrible. After i suck my head in the door i turned around and ran out the door. HAHA i dont think the door man was too happy with me but that just is not my scene. (JUST TO BE CLEAR I DID NOT GO IN THE BROTHEL I ONLY SUCK MY HEAD IN THE DOOR). i Went back to the hotel for the night and had a terrible night sleep on the most expensive crappy room i have been in. The next morning i got up early and went to a street market for an hour then headed to the airport to make my way to bangkok.


Advertisement



8th June 2008

LOL, mate, if you freak out for a couple of prostitutes in Geylang what are you gonna do in Thailand?
8th June 2008

For this particular type of story, it is in your best interest to spell "stuck" correctly, instead of "suck".......twice
8th June 2008

hahahahahahah. i should have canned hawaii and gone with you.
10th June 2008

roth - you can still meet me in Bangkok! i will be there on the 26th.
12th June 2008

Did you fly into Changi? You know... there's a hotel IN the airport and there's even a city tour you could have taken while you were there...

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb