australia in review.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
June 8th 2008
Published: June 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

Sorry once again for the lack of entries. I have already left Australia but thought i would give you a quick account. I was in Perth for 2 days which was a weird place because it is full of backpackers that are in Australia for a year working so no one was up for doing anything because they had to work all the time. After Perth i went and stayed with Hannah's Aunt and her partner Jen. This proved to be a great decision as they were the nicest people in the world and took care of me really well. IT was really nice to be out of hostels and have my own room and shower. I really didn't do a lot except hang out and meet different people. I went into adelaide alot and saw alot of the town. I also did quite a bit of hiking around the Adelaide hills. ALL in all it was a relaxing break from traveling. I stayed in Adelaide for 10 days and was really sad to go. When i left Adelaide i went back to Perth and did some site seeing. I went down to Freemantle which is a really
Freemantle HarborFreemantle HarborFreemantle Harbor

Great Fish and Chips!!!
cool harbor. The next day i went to Rottenest Island and rented a bike for the day. Rottenest is an Island off the coast of Perth and it was beautiful. It reminded me of a Mediterranean island. I met up with some Americans on the ferry and hung out with them for the day. We rode our bikes around the island - About 20 Km and stopped at all the Beach's. It was a really fun day and the beaches where absolutely beautiful. The day after i went to rottenest i headed for Singapore and then on to thailand.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

BEach at RottnestBEach at Rottnest
BEach at Rottnest

What a terrible place to spend the Day. NOT
Have you ever seen anything so white!Have you ever seen anything so white!
Have you ever seen anything so white!

I was talking about the Sand!!!
Jen's Birthday smileJen's Birthday smile
Jen's Birthday smile

Sorry jen i had to do it.


11th June 2008

Diddles!!!!
Hey Daz, Hows it going? Just had your dad visiting with Brucey babe and he showed me your blog. Very Cool!!! Best bit about your travels is that you cut your hair finally and shaved that ferret on your face!! You look much less like Eammon 20 years ago now!! Anyway, I hear your stuck in the middle of nowhere with a bike! Id say your just buzzing with excitement!! Keep up the blogs, theyre the highlight of my life!! Miss you loads, Jayne
12th June 2008

Howya Jaynie the Payne.
I am really Glad you got to see the Blog. Sorry for the lack of entries. My computer time is minimal. I hope everything is well with you and Please say hello to kalab and clogdah for me. Hopefully i will see you in august because it has been way to long since i saw you and kalab. P.S. I am going to want some spuds when i come to dublin because i am so F@%ing tired of rice!! Lots of love Darragh!!!

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0275s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb