Pearl Farm, Samal Island - Secret Haven


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Davao del Norte » Samal Island
June 2nd 2007
Published: June 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Davao MarinaThe Davao MarinaThe Davao Marina

We had to take the boat from here to go to the resort.
How do you picture paradise? We had a taste of it this year when we went to one of Davao's most beautiful resorts - the Pearl Farm.

I had first learned about this place several years ago. In fact, I think I was in grade school back then. I remember seeing a beautiful picture of Ms. Margie Moran Floreindo, clad in a colorful muslim woman's dress (I hope I got that one right) on what seemed to be a raft afloat on the beach with a house on it . The water was blue and the background, I can vaguely recall, seemed to look like a forest. That time I had promised myself that I would visit that particular place in the future. Since then, I'd look at the pictures of their advertisements and write-ups specially the ones that appeared in the mabuhay magazine of the Philippine Airlines.

Because we weren't able to go to Beijing this summer as originally planned, we opted to go to Davao instead. Of course, I had to be a little authoritative because Boyet didn't like the idea since he said there might be some security issues in the area. Well, we're back
The Davao Marina PoolThe Davao Marina PoolThe Davao Marina Pool

Hey, even the Marina has a pool. You can start wading here as you wait for your boat. Of course we didn't do that.
with a lot of good memories of the place that I guess now we're planning to go back there again.

What can I say about Pearl Farm? Magnificent, glorious, Fantastic and awe-inspiring are but some of the words I can think of.


To be continued. Please visit my other blog.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The Dock at the ResortThe Dock at the Resort
The Dock at the Resort

Sounds of beating drums greet visitors as their well trained staff welco
The restaurant crew and their ChefThe restaurant crew and their Chef
The restaurant crew and their Chef

Taken during Chef's birthday.


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb