Johndel Beach Resort


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Batangas » Nasugbu
May 14th 2011
Published: April 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Nasugbu


Had our annual summer outing at Johndel Beach Resort together with my co-workers. As usual I cannot remember how much I paid for the contribution(you can check out their website below my post), but I was able to tag Hannah and Nora to our outing. I was quite excited for Hannah because this would be the first time that she will go see a beach so imagine my disappontment that the beach was nothing that I expected to be- almost white sand, clear water on the beach that we could make a splash and just enjoy walking on the shore... because it was all the opposite! The sand was dark brown, water was dirty and I really cannot imagine even dipping my feet there, for who knows what's beneath that dark water! Hannah however, did enjoy the pool(thank goodness for the pool!) Nora accompanied Hannah on the pool while I joined my fellow co-workers on our usual games and videoke singing.

Anyway, later that afternoon we were able to hire a boat on the resort that would take us to what they call as White Sand beach for P1500 for 15 persons. After about 15-20minutes we got to "White Sand" and though it was not that white at all, it was miles better than the beach at Johndel! The water was much clearer... I must say that I really enjoyed our swimming there that the following morning(we stayed overnight), I took Hannah along for the next batch of people to go there(yap, I was able to go there 2x coz some of my co-workers were already lazy to get up so early to get there). At last, I saw Hannah's eyes so delighted to really enjoy the beach! I really thought we would go home, disappointed that Hannah's first trip to the beach would be a disaster... thank God it wasn't so...

Johndel Beach Resort Nasugbu Batangas


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb