The human epilator from Pokhara


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Pokhara
October 18th 2005
Published: October 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

After 5 weeks away from my epilator, there wasn't much choice left, I had to throw my legs at the mercy of a local wax-man. Waxing is done here in multi-service barbershops, all offering all sorts of hair cuts, shampooing, shaving, waxing and also massages. Even though it took quite a long time to prepare the wax, it was unfortunately a low quality wax or maybe the wax-man wasn't very experienced. Whatever it was, my hair wasn't impressed from this hot sticky brown liquid, and it stayed firmly attached to my legs. And then a solution was found: a pincer. And so I sat there for about half an hour and my hair was extracted, removed, epilated one by one by the dedicated guy. Girls, you've got to try that one day! To complete the experience I got also a short massage in the end. This is something my electrical epilator still has to learn!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb