The Happy Yet Short Umbrella


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Pokhara
September 21st 2006
Published: November 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow will be the start of a very interesting new experience for me, one that I've never had before so I will make this brief so as to not spoil the treat you'll be getting. Good-byes are a very strange thing. Binesh's sister didn't give me one, just said "you can go back to sleep" and I did. Binesh's mother invited me to come back any time and I thanked her. Binesh himself never said whether he wanted me to stay or not just said "this feels weird" and left with nothing more than a handshake. So I left today with Olivier for Pokhara sleeping most of the way - partially on his shoulder although it was not intentional. The three Chinese ont he bus were ever grateful for my being there in case a need may arise (which it didn't but they felt safer). I spent a lot of time with Olivier after dinner. He was looking for an umbrella that "makes me happy when I see it" - which I thought was great. He's a really awesome guy - wishing we'd bump into each other again soon when I departed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1168s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb