Bathroom with a view!


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Thamel
March 16th 2008
Published: March 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Bathroom with a view!Bathroom with a view!Bathroom with a view!

Seen from the roof top terrace of my hotel.
Today I'm having some quiet time at the hotel before meeting up with my travelling companions so I've had time to reflect on some of the strange and interesting things I've seen so far. Photos will have to wait as connection is extremely slow today.

In no particular order:

Bowls made with leaves joined together with little shards of bamboo (I think). Not everyone has proper bowls to eat from so these little leaf bowls are used (large for rice and small for curries) then discarded after they've been used.

Cow wandering along the road in the middle of the city.

Slabs of raw meat sold in huge chunks on dirty old tables (glad I'm a vegetarian!)

Woman cooking corn on the cob on a little open fire on a main street in Kathmandu.

Builders labourers carrying rubble in baskets with straps over their heads.

Nepalese tea served with the milk already added and flavoured with cardamon (I think)

And seen from the roof top terrace of my hotel, a similar roof top terrace with a bath in the middle of it! Photo to come.






Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb