On the road again....


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Thamal
March 29th 2015
Published: March 29th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Well, here I am again on the verge of another adventure......but there have been many since I last blogged 5 years ago.....I guess I have been real busy and more involved with Facebook etc and yes, I lost my password and .......anyhow in the past 5 years I have become a Nana to 4year old Zoe and Jake, lived in London for 3 years while helping to look after them while Steve and Jo got themselves a lovely house in the suburbs. While living in London I managed many smaller trips in the holidays including walking the entire Camino to Santiago on the Northern Spain route, walked the length of Corsica over the mountains on the GR20, cycled the Loure Valley in France, climbed Kilimanjaro to just under 300metres of the top and more leasurely soaked in the waters on Gran Canaria on several occasions, snorkled in Maldives. revisited Sri Lanka, Vietnam, Cambodia,Myamar and other Asian countries, cruised around the Horn up to the Falklands (not sure why the Brits and Pumas flight over those windy isles). So all in all, I have managed to cover nearly all the continients again, worn out 3 pairs of treking boots, just bought my 5th backpack after declaring that my last purchase in 2010 would be my swan song from back packing.

Back to now, I am presently on standby at Auckland airport waiting for a plane to take me north again this time to Kathmandu where I am meeting up with a young friend from Poland to walk the Everest trail for the next 3 weeks. This is her first trek outside Europe and Im keen to show her the beauty of Nepal. So now that I have rediscovered Blogging (many friends have asked me to keep in touch this way as they missed hearing about my wanderings) so i shall do my best and keep in touch more often than the 5 year gap! So God willing I shall be flying out of beautiful NZ in the next few hours and will be in touch again as the trip progresses........chow for now, Kiwi kayxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb