It's a tough job but someone has to do it... Part 12


Advertisement
Maldives' flag
Asia » Maldives » Male Atoll
January 13th 2013
Published: January 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Good morning to you all from the beautiful sunny Maldives...

I'm hoping everyone has fully recovered from the festive excesses...? And that noboby is feeling the January blues... I've had quite a bit going on work wise (for a change) and never quite seemed to have the time to give you all an update - at the start of January I was ill for a few days... mainly just a fever but it knocked me off my feet for a bit so I was pleased when I got over that and could start to enjoy island life again.

Talking of enjoying island life... I cannot believe I am only here for another two weeks!!! My little stint in paradise has gone way too quickly... and to think I didn't think I would like being on a desert island in the middle of the Indian Ocean. I'm hoping very much that I'll be able to come back.

Funny how becoming a beach bum comes so naturally :-)

I still think I'll enjoy being back in gloomy England though - it will be lovely to see everyone and catch up... I'm hoping to squeeze in a cheeky trip to Switzerland so if any of you ski peeps are about get in touch... I miss you xx

There have been a few more party nights followed by mornings spent sleeping on the beach and I am pleased to announce that Cptn Morgan and I are mates again... There have been no more falling down instances I'm pleased to say and the mosquito bite situation has been well under control for a few weeks now - in case anyone was wondering about that.

I had a lovely day out in Male this week with my buddy Rachael... she's 21 today!!! What a place to spend your 21st birthday... although I'm sure she's missing her family and friends from back home so I just want to wish her a Fabulous Birthday and let her know I love her loads xx In Male we did a bit of shopping and had lunch and still only spent about £10 each - that's what you call a cheap date lol

I'd like also to say a special hello to Lisa and John - thanks for the pimping and the partying...

So seeing as I have scared myself silly about going in the sea I think the next couple of weeks will be pretty much work orientated with the odd social event along the way - I plan to squeeze in another dolphin cruise for sure and I'll probably do a final farewell blog to you all - thank you though to everyone that has been reading about my life... There is soooooo much more I would love to have told you but unfortunately censorship prevails on this one mainly because I'd actually like to keep my job :-)

So take care wherever you are and have fun - remember on this earth... we're here for a good time not a long time!

Tallulah xx

Advertisement



13th January 2013

2013
Hi Barbara - I recognise a Swiss railway carriage (1st class) in you blog photo! Do I see you in Switz this Summer? Enjoy your last 2 weeks in the sun. Michael
14th January 2013

LOL... Trust you to enjoy life as a "beach bum" :) xox

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb