It's a tough job but someone has to do it... Part 3


Advertisement
Maldives' flag
Asia » Maldives » Male Atoll
November 14th 2012
Published: November 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sunny Greetings from Kurumba!

I feel I should start writing this evenings blog in the format of Bridget Jones' Diary...

Cigarettes - quite a few

Alcohol - 1 Passion Fruit Mojito - with definitely more mojito than passion fruit - so much for a 3 month abstinence from alcohol... that lasted oooh about 5 hours...

Mosquito Bites - way way way too many to count now

Number of fish I saw when I went snorkelling (for the first time ever...) lots and lots

So I tried snorkelling today and once I was sure I could breathe underwater I didn't do too bad - I actually really enjoyed it, so much so I'm going again tomorrow :-)

What did freak me out was after I was out of the water I saw a shark fin circling... okay so it was a teeny one but I was serious when I said in my first blog - Jaws has a lot to answer for... I nearly ran along the beach shouting SSSSSSHARK!!! I'm sure I would have blown my whistle if I'd had one...

Sadly due to a potential storm the Sunset Dolphin Cruise didn't happen but it's a more or less a daily occurence in the islands so I guess I'll go another day - it's another new experience to look forward to.

Now, the sorry state of my arms and legs that has arisen due to me being flavour of the week with the local mosquitos... no word of a lie I have lost count of how many bites I have... I've been told Tiger Balm is the answer to my prayers so I am applying it liberally at every opportunity and consequently you can smell me before you see me... Most attractive!

All this just as my hair began to look amazing from treating it with coconut oil. Still it wont look so great in the morning after a 15minute speed boat ride to the capital of the Maldives - Male. Somethings though are worth it... going to work by speedboat equals the wild look... I can live with it :-)

Well it's just gone 11pm here and I'm sat on my veranda with 3 little lizards for company... They have names as I am convinced it's the same 3 that come by each night to catch up with what's happening on FB... so I've told them about the blog and Eddie, Andrew and Jimmy send their love to you all...

Time for me to retire to the arctic aka my air conditioned room

Thanks again for reading my blog and I'll be zapping out another one in a few days (or sooner if anything really exciting happens)

I even manaed to add pics as promised to this one.

Take care wherever you are

Advertisement



14th November 2012

we need pics of Andrew,Eddie & Jimmy : ) xxx
14th November 2012

Sunny greetings
My eyes are turning green with sheer jealousy. Bye the way anti histamine tablets or cream help with the swelling of mosquito. bites.
15th November 2012

Haha! I remember someone else's name is Ed... I would be tempted to call them Ed, Dave and Bob after the Spaine brothers lol xox

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb