Orchids and Butterflies


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
March 19th 2016
Published: March 19th 2016
Edit Blog Post

This is just a quick selection of photos for my friends and family who don't do Facebook. Sorry to those who have already seen these photos for boring you.

We visited the orchid gardens and butterfly park in Kuala Lumpur today. That's one good thing about this city. There are plenty of places to escape the traffic and general city noise.

There were also exibits of the insects and spiders that live in this part of the world. We've experienced some but it was scary to see others even bigger, hope I never see them in the wild!!

From the gardens we then visited the National Mosque of Malaysia. I now know what it's like to wear a headdress like the local ladies! It's hot!




Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

This one landed on my hatThis one landed on my hat
This one landed on my hat

Looked just like a leaf


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb